• Cancer
  • Cancer
  • Cancer
  • Cancer
  • Cancer

The Zodiac is divided into twelve signs: Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Virgo, Libra, Scorpio, Sagittarius, Capricorn, Aquarius and Pisces.

During one of Hercules's 12 labors, where he was battling against a Hydra, the goddess Hera sent a crab named Cancer to distract the hero. The crab was able to get his claws around Hercules's toes, but failed to do any more damage as Cancer was crushed shortly afterwards. Hera felt pity for the small creature that died for her wishes and gave Cancer a place among the stars in the Zodiacal constellation.

Element: Water
Ruled by the Moon

Linocut print in Dark Aquamarine ink
Dimensions: 26x26 cm

Paper: Hahnemühle 150g and 100% Cellulose (White)

Signed and numbered edition of 20


  • 17 in stock