• Virgo
  • Virgo
  • Virgo
  • Virgo

The Zodiac is divided into twelve signs: Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Virgo, Libra, Scorpio, Sagittarius, Capricorn, Aquarius and Pisces.

Virgo is Persephone, the daughter of the Greek goddess Demeter who ruled over the harvests. Persephone was kidnapped by the god of the underworld, Hades. Zeus, king of the gods, commanded that Hades return Persephone so that the harvests could once again be fruitful, with one catch — Persephone could not eat anything on Earth. Hades gave her a pomegranate to break the deal, and now Persephone must stay with Hades in the underworld for four months each year.

Element: Earth
Ruled by Mercury

Linocut print in Sienna ink
Dimensions: 26x26 cm

Paper: Hahnemühle 150g and 100% Cellulose (White)

Signed and numbered edition of 20


  • 25 in stock