• Leo
  • Leo
  • Leo
  • Leo
  • Leo

The Zodiac is divided into twelve signs: Aries, Taurus, Gemini, Cancer, Leo, Virgo, Libra, Scorpio, Sagittarius, Capricorn, Aquarius and Pisces.

According to legend, Leo is the fierce Nemean lion that originated on the moon. The lion could not by killed by weapons, and as such terrorized the city of Nemea in ancient Greece. As one of his Twelve Labors, Hercules defeated the lion by strangling the beast with his bare hands. Zeus then returned the lion to space by placing his image among the stars.

Element: Fire
Ruled by the Sun

Linocut print in Red ink
Dimensions: 26x26 cm

Paper: Hahnemühle 150g and 100% Cellulose (White)

Signed and numbered edition of 20


  • 19 in stock